TEXT US

Reviews for River's Edge

Posted On: 7/10/2017

Great place to live

I love my place and pretty quite The office staff always helpful and nice
By: Aimee Boersma     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Aimee! We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at River's Edge community. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Great place to live

Friendly staff, nice facility and great location
By: Melissa Houtz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Melissa, we love hearing that the River's Edge community is a 'great place to live' - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/11/2017

this property is very well maintained

I have lived here for almost 2 years and the staff at River's Edge have always been very friendly and professional. When submitting work orders they are always fixed in a timely manner. Efren and Miguel are awesome. Carolina and Alma are great to work with, very sweet . I would love to work here one day.
By: Anita Waffird     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Anita,Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the River's Edge comunity - welcome home!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/4/2017

LOVE this apartment complex

''I moved in almost a year ago and I absoulutly love it here The apartment complex is very well kept. The staff is very helpful and is very quick with any problems you have, I had a minor issue when I first moved in and the maintenece man fixed the problem within minutes. The ladies in the office are all so nice and welcoming, Alma Lee the Assistant Community Director is a very lovely lady she is always so polite and helpful with anything I need. I would recommend this place to everyone I love living here ''
By: sarah Eads     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Sarah, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen''

Posted On: 3/31/2017

love it

awesome apartments, staff is very helpful, very quite community of apartments. only issue is parking but other than that everything is great would highly recommend in the lake elsinore area
By: Alexandra Cervantes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Alexandra, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am so glad to hear how helpful the onsite team is and how much you enjoy the apartments! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Best location apartment homes

We have been here for over 7 years. They are super quick if you have answered or maintenance needed. Very clean and kept up. I love that I am one min away from the freeway, near a couple of gas stations, right by the stores. Very convient.
By: Gemmilyn Fajardo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Gemmilyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am happy to hear how quick and efficient the onsite team is and how you are enjoying the convenient location. Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Awesome staff

Amazing
By: Julian Gonzales     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Julian, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am gald to hear you think the community is amazing! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 2/24/2017

It's a good place to live

It's a nice place to live, just wish they would have more garages available and would pay some of the gas water bill, way too high for a 1 bedroom 1 person .
By: Maria Steele     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Maria,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at River's Edge Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/29/2017

Great apartment homes

I love living here, my pets were very welcomed and I love the apartment layout.
By: Yadira Vera     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Yadira,We appreciate hearing from you and knowing that you and your pets are having a positive experience at the River's Edge Apartment Home community - welcome home!Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/2/2017

A nice and relaxing home.

this is a nice apartment in a quiet part of Lake Elsinore. Work orders always get done fast and the staff is extremely friendly. If you're a baseball fan the Lake Elsinore Storm stadium is just next door. Great apartments for a small family wanting a nice, quiet home.
By: Jonathan Marquedant     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

'Hi Jonathan, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 12/12/2016

A Great Fit

so far, everything about the property, the staff, and my apartment has been wonderful. Whenever I have had a question or small concern, Alma in the office has been swift with a response. The property appears clean and well-maintained. The online Resident Portal has been surprisingly easy to use and the mobile app is a nice touch. I just noticed today a flyer describing how we residents can participate in gift wrapping in the office next week. Wrapping paper, tape, hot cocoa, and cookies included Count me in. What a great idea to help build the community. If everything keeps going as well as it has since I moved in a few months ago then I plan to be here for a long time.
By: James Sanders     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi James, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen''

Posted On: 9/10/2016

the landscaping and maintenance is absolutely phenomena

this is a very secure, clean and well maintained property.
By: Durante Bradford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Durante,Thanks so much for taking your time to post a bit of feedback regarding the River's Edge Apartment Home community. We value your choice to make your home here with us and appreciate the recommendation!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 8/31/2016

Nice and Comfortable

It is quite all around, seems to have a good community of people. However, need more notifications on closure of amenities.
By: Amanda Edwards     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Amanda,Great to hear that you are enjoying a good community of people and I can be sure to connect with the on-site team regarding the notification mention. Thank you for posting your feedback online and we value your choice to make your home here with us at the River's Edge Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/4/2016

Maintenance is horrible

All hallways within the complex are filthy. The water fountains by the pool are covered in spider webs, cigarette butts, and old spit. The work out area is rarely cleaned. Our patio and windows were not cleaned prior to move in. The walkway lights go out randomly resulting in my girlfriend tripping over a lifted slab of concrete in front of our building. Dumpster areas are always dirty. This facility needs to be cleaned often. I have multiple friends that decided to move to another apartment complex due to the lack of cleanliness in rivers edge. This place has potential but is going downhill quick. The craftsman layout does not disperse air conditioning in the master bedroom. I have tried all that I can and asked maintenance to fix this issue. The response from the front desk is that there are ventilation issues in all craftsman layouts so nothing can be done. I have pictures of all issues if management is interested in me sharing.
By: Martin Golden     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Martin,I am so sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/3/2016

this is a great community to live in

I would highly recommend living here..
By: Lilia Whiting     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Lilia,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and it is great to hear that you are loving your community! We value your residency and choice to make your home with us at a Weidner Community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/1/2016

Cats and mosquitos are a big problem for us.

Not bad
By: Elsa Sanchez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Elsa,I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for posting your recommendation. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home here with us at River's Edge Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 5/6/2016

Rivers Edge

Ok.
By: Cawaynna Wright     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''thanks so much for your review!''

Posted On: 5/2/2016

High standard of quality

If you are in the market for a nice place to live that's well taken care of by a very professional staff, this is the place. You get a gated community, security patrols, fast and efficient maintenance and amenities like pool and fitness center all for a very competitive price. 10 10, would recommend to friends and family.
By: Miguel Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Miguel,Great feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to post and for providing your recommendation. I will be sure to let the on-site team know of your positive accolades and to keep up the great work!Be well,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Good

YEs
By: Ed Raiford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Ed,Thanks so much for taking the time to post along with your recommendation. We appreciate it along with your choice to call River's Edge your home.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/4/2016

Great location. Close to freeways and shopping centers

Yes, I would recommend for any one that would be interested in moving in to this community. Staff here is very nice and helpful.
By: Blanca Castruita     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Blanca,We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation online!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/4/2016

Its average

''If you're living on a bottom floor, noise will be an issue. Front entrance gates for people walking to vehicles are broken currently and have never work fully since 10 2015. Magenetic gate lock was breaking consistently so maintenance had to rig it to hole open with a wire. Like the intermediate fix, but really Remove the magnetic lock and use regular locking mechanism, easy fix. In addition, Dog poop bags containers are consistently out of bags, I use my own because it is very seldom that bags are on the property. Dog poop trash bags are constantly full. Why is that there can bags full of feces for weeks at a time without maintenance taking it out The gates to the leave the property to go out the sides usually are locked because maintenance cant seem to remember all the gates are locked. Also, you can tell that there is no pest control that comes around. Found giant hornet nest on the roof of building and there are mic come on your porch at night looking for food.''
By: Melissa Chappell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Blanca,We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation online!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Noisy neighbors

Finding guest parking is difficult after 4pm and the neighbors are super loud but it in a convenient location and the staff are really nice.
By: Heather Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Blanca,We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation online!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/1/2016

over priced for what your getting

typical apartment living
By: Brian Bak     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Blanca,We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation online!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/21/2016

Pleasantly Surprised

I have had no issues so far, I feel really safe here at rivers edge which is important to me as a mother. Also I is pretty cool that I can not hear my neighbors and I hope they cant hear me
By: Jasmine Morris     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Jasmine,We're so glad to hear you love your home and We'll be sure the team on site and their managers see your great review, too. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!''

Posted On: 2/21/2016

Blessed to be apart of the River Edges's family

I am so proud to come home nightly. I know that there will be security there and this is a well family oriented place.
By: Roineka Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Roineka,Blessed and proud is music to my ears! Great feedback and I thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us. Please do keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance as we are happy to help.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/2/2016

Best apartments that I've lived in

Rivers Edge has very nice high end apartment homes. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any situation. I've had a great experience living here for the past 3 years.
By: Goldie Ramirez-Giles     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Dear Goldie, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!''

Posted On: 1/1/2016

A decent place

Living at Rivers Edge is like living at a sports arena hardly any parking, noisy nights especially during baseball season and when dogs decide to howl all night. When I first moved in I was told parking passes were being issued to address a mild parking issue well those passes never came and the parking issue is for worse than mild.
By: Charles Sanders III     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Dear Goldie, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!''

Posted On: 10/13/2014

Good Community...friendly staff...quick maintenance res

Overall it s a good place to live. Location is good regarding stores and food places. My only complaint would be the pool radio volume. ..but if you don t choose a unit by the pool than the noise isn t an issue. Quiet community overall.
By: Lindsey Sisler     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Lindsey, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee''

Posted On: 4/21/2014

Great looking community & welcoming management staff.

I've lived in several apartment communities and River's Edge is the best one. The pool-spa area is beautiful, work out center fits my needs and the community within itself is appealing and very well kept. River's Edge is definitely an A+ in my book for apartment communities in the Lake Elsinore area.
By: Cody Juhnke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Cody, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee''

Posted On: 8/21/2013

Great Place to Live

''Now that the new staff just took over The Rivers Edge Is a Great Place to live! They are friendly and on top of things! ''
By: Pam Higinbotham (emp)     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Cody, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee''

Posted On: 8/8/2013

fine

Its one of the nicer apartment complexes in Lake Elsinore.
By: Daniel Silva     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Cody, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee''

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars