Skip Navigation
TEXT US

Reviews for Fresco

Posted On: 3/14/2018

thats good property

beautiful propertied and quiet near to all shopping center
By: Dora Cantillano     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Dora,We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying the location. Thanks for the recommendation an for choosing to make your home here with us at the Fresco community.Kind regards,weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/11/2018

Great Apartment Complex Location

I moved here in September 2017 have enjoyed every day of living here. Very quiet neighborhood very close to everything.
By: Carlos Lopez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Carlos,We are glad that you chose to make your home here with us at the Fresco community and that you are enjoying your days here - welcome home!Take good care,Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/24/2018

overall

so far I really like the place, yes you only get one parking spot even if you have a 3 bedroom but like any apartment a lot of people have a lot of cars. My neighbors are great and sometime I would not know I had any if I did not see them from time to time. And you are walking distance from anything you might want or need. LOVE IT
By: Clara Morrison     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Clara, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen''

Posted On: 2/3/2018

Beautiful place to live

One word I'll use would be fantastic
By: Pages Moore     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Great to hear that you are having a 'fantastic' experience residing at the Fresco community and we welcome you home!Take good care,Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/16/2017

Not as nice as it was when I moved in 11 years ago.

I'm sorry to say, not good reviews, the reps in front office are rude or not knowledgeable, the grounds upkeep are not good, grounds are dirty, stairwells need to be power washed and maintenance has as of yet to fix my water issues. Because the grounds are not clean, we are battling roaches and other critters. Trees are over grown and need to be trimmed. The back pool stays busy with non tenants coming in from off the street swimming in the pool.
By: Lanette Butler     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Lanette, we appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. Our on-site staff has been made aware of this and has contacted you to assist and gain insight so the community can improve. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate community. Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/7/2017

Not satisfied

Upon move in carpet was dirty and stained. carpet was not adhered to the walls in several areas. Apartment smells like a basement. Various areas of the apartment home were not thoroughly cleaned. Some photos were provided to staff and the former was requested to be added to our file. Trash spills will remain on premises for multiple days. Other tenants do not clean up after their dogs. The immediate area of the office is presented clean but the buildings and walkways are less clean. We have had several roaches despite multiple complaints and exterminator visits. We have had 3 mice to date and another last night. We are not attracting the roaches or mice due to our lack of cleanliness as evidenced by the exterminator's statement upon arrival the first time, I don't know why a mouse would want to come here this place is spotless . Upon move in the washer was broken. We had to make 2 requests before this was followed up with and waited SEVERAL days for repair. We requested to be added to wait list for garage. This was requested three time due to the request not documented the first 2. We lived in this community 10 years ago and we were very satisfied. This was the reason for our return. We are far less than satisfied presently. The ongoing roach and mouse problem is significant and we will likely leave the community before the lease term is up. I have not submitted a yelp review in hopes that these problems can be resolved.
By: Julie Williams     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Julie, my apologies that you are experiencing difficulties at your community. We would be sad to see you go and are hopeful we can resolve this. I would be interested in connecting with you on the items included in the review at your earliest opportunity. Please do feel free to contact me at 855.411.9343 or at [email protected] Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/5/2017

Its 50 50

I would tell someone interested in renting that the location looks great and in a nice location. However, parking sucks. A tenant can never have guest over. I would tell them them I believe Im getting over charged for water usage.
By: Freya Wilkins     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Freya,Great to hear that you are loving the location of of the Stonegate at Towngate community and if you have any questions at all regarding your utility charges, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team directly at 951.656.3989 or via email at [email protected] as they are happy to review any charges and answer any questions you may have.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/4/2017

the walk ways are very dirty, need to be cleaned.

Other than the above the complex is comfortable.
By: Valerie Hubbard     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Valerie,We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/3/2017

staff Brittany issue better customer service skills

''staff is pleasant knowable with one exception staff member Brittany NOT helpful, and lazy she let my work order sit on her desk for a day I had to walk in office to get update on schedule date for repairs only to find out she never turned it in POOR SERVICE rate Brittany 0 second week problem with mailbox Last resident in with my apartment had a 3 months overflow of mail I took the mail to the office gave to Brittany she informed me that I need to go to the postoffice fill out a return to sender PoorService once again by Brittany Rate her 0 again Why do I have to do her Job that you are paying her for I if you can AVOID BRITTANY with all cost you just might have a pleasant experience''
By: tracey Beddingfield     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Tracey,We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 7/1/2017

this is an OK place for the price, some upgrades should

I have enjoyed living in this community however, would like to have had nicer fixtures bathroom and kitchen sinks are in need of updating due to cracks and rust .
By: Leta Thomas     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Leta! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/29/2017

nice, well maintained

Have been living here for about 3 months, so far I love it - everyone is friendly and helpful
By: Victoria Fish     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Victoria, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Stonegate at Towngate community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/18/2017

Aside from parking I adore my apartment

Parking is a bit of a nightmare but overall I love this complex. Well maintained, safe feeling , conveniently located. Quiet.. love it here
By: Kim Walk     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Kim, we enjoy hearing that you love the Stonegate at Towngate community - we value hearing your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/7/2017

Clean place with professional staff.

Very nice, clean place with many good restaurants near by. The parking situation is horrible if you have a second car and come back home late. Overall a good experience.
By: Jose Guardado     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Jose, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Stonegate at Towngate community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with you sharing your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 6/3/2017

Nice and quiet place to live.

It needs more maintenance in the waste trash area, hallways are super dirty, be more strict on the patio restrictions, dogs desposior. Residents are not responsable about cleaning after their dogs. Parking area is a big issue at this moment for me.
By: Isaac Ruiz     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Isaac, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Stonegate at Towngate community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 5/8/2017

this is a great place to live

I would definitely recommend living here.
By: Nadir Khan     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Nadir, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 4/28/2017

I think this residence is very convevient and great to

I enjoy living here.
By: Ronald Miller     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Ronald, this is Jen from Customer Service.Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 4/19/2017

Nice

Appreciate the communication I've had with most of the managers.
By: Omar Clingman     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Omar,Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Stonegate at Towngate community and we appreciate your choice to call this your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 4/18/2017

Enjoyable..friendly...safe...quiet...clean...spacious

I would say it is a wonderful complex to live in and very friendly.
By: Alexis Clay     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Alexis,We thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your residency with us online and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at the Stonegate at Towngate Community - welcome home!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer''

Posted On: 3/29/2017

staff

staff asserts a high service level. Friendly to work with and very helpful.
By: Jason Smith     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Jason, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am so glad to hear how friendly, helpful and efficient the onsite team are! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/29/2017

staff is amazing

since new management came only brittanay has stayed we are happy she stayed to help us she is super nice other staff is great too I am really liking the new company lots of new positive changes. Grace has a sweet welcoming voice I enjoy seeing her in the office. Apartments are a lot cleaner and entire staff is always smiling even the guys outside working. I look forward to staying here to see all of the big changes GO STONEGATE
By: Gurvinder Singh     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Guvinder, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen''

Posted On: 3/24/2017

It's good

It's great
By: Galu Peapealalo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Galu, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/20/2017

Great customer service

Pleasant attitude, winning personality, great staff Maintenance always responds to repair request in a timely fashion
By: tarshik Spurling     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Tarshik,Thank you for providing feedback of your residency and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate community.Kind regards,Kristie - Wiedner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/20/2017

Office Leasing Employee Brittany

I love to work with Brittany in the leasing office she is so friendly and down to earth. I speak highly of her and even request to work only with her.
By: Nancy Dibella     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Nancy, this is Jen from Customer Service. I am so glad to hear how wonderful and easy to work with Brittany is! We appreciate hearing from our residents and I will be sure to forward your kind words to the leasing office. Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/19/2017

since new management this property has been better

Its a great place to live
By: Octavia Jones     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Octavia, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear that you love where you live and that the onsite team is so helpful! Thank you again, Jen''

Posted On: 3/7/2017

management staff

Brittany and Jessica have been a tremendous help throughout my stay here at stonegate .
By: stevan Flake     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Stevan,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive experience with the team at Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Homes! We value your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at a Weidner community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/3/2017

Its good

Its nice and very cozy and everything is close by here
By: Fnu Vibha     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Fnu,We appreciate hearing form you and knowing that you are enjoying your home at the Stonegate at Towngate community along with the location!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/2/2017

Beautiful and the website is what you get.

I love where I live, the convenience of the location. Over all the Management is Awesome
By: Brenda Harris     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Brenda,Thank you for taking the time to post to let us know that you love living at the Stonegate at Towngate community! I am glad to hear that you are having a positive Customer Service experience with the on-site team and that the location of the community is a plus for you. Welcome Home:)Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 3/2/2017

what i dont like

the people that walk their dogs, don't clean up after them. my boys cant play outside because I don't want them stepping in it and bring it into our apartment. at early hours of the morning, people are walking around talking loud or even standing in front of our building screaming and yelling.
By: shaneill Forbes-Hill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Shaneill,We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We have sent out an email reminding residents about the importance of picking up after their fur babies and we urge you to let us know if you see anyone not following the rule. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Overall it is clean and friendly

Its the best
By: Robert Moore     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Robert,Thank you for posting and letting us know that you feel the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community is ''the best'' - we appreciate your feedback along with your recommendation!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/26/2017

Great staff

Great customer service. BEAUTIFUL staff very nice and always ready to help. Staff has always been very concerned with any issues that have gone on. very much appreciated
By: sanquan Keaton     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Sanquan,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback of your residential experience - I am glad to hear that you are receiving top notch Customer Service from the on-site teams - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/18/2017

the office staff is always very nice, Brittany and Jess

the only staff working on Saturday was very nice and helpful. they are dressed very nice and Jazzy and they met all of my customer needs. Thanks
By: Verenda Maxwell     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Verenda,Great to hear that all of your Customer Service needs are being met by the on-site teams! Thank you for posting your feedback and welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/17/2017

great staff they help me out alot

really good location its is close to everything
By: Ashton Davis     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Ashton,We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to hear that you are enjoying the location of the Stonegate at Towngate community - Welcome Home!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/12/2017

Awesome

this is the best apartment you can live in for the valley Great office staff, and a sweet pool Gated, and quiet .
By: Danielle Thomas     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi there Danielle,We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying the pool and along with the location of the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community. Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie -Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/11/2017

Great location, awesome staff management but maintenanc

''We've lived at Stonegate for a little less than a year. Parking is assigned and guest parking is a little bit of a hassle, but not too bad. The layout is very spacious and open, with awesome sized bathrooms, closet and storage. We're on a first floor and sound insulation is great as we barely hear any of hour neighbors. Its a peaceful place to live. Our only complaint is regarding maintenance and the quality of the details in the apartment. Our carpet was matted and raggedy when we moved in and smelled pretty bad. Even with the free carpet cleaning the carpet looks and feels like it needed to be replaced several years ago. The dryer in the unit sounds like its about to explode and barely dries clothes. There's a leaky faucet in the bathroom and a few cabinet doors that don't completely close. Shows a lack of attention to detail and care for these great units. You have to make the same maintenance request 3-4 times before someone finally shows up. With so many units I'm assuming its due to lack of staff and resources perhaps. Maintenance folks are awesome and very helpful when they do eventually stop by. Management helped us swiftly resolve and issue with a neighbor that harassed my family for the noise we made when we just walked around the apartment living on a third floor . They found us a ground floor unit and let us move quickly and easily. We can't express how happy and grateful we are that the Stonegate team took our issue seriously and resolved it so quickly. We gifted them a box of donuts and a thank you card as a gesture of our appreciation. They're awesome. Overall, We're happy living here and enjoy the convenience of the location in the city of Moreno Valley. Everything you need is within a 5 mile radius which is awesome. Could use some improvements, but its really a great place to live and We're very happy here. ''
By: Melisa Angulo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Melisa,We value hearing your feedback and I am so glad to know that the on-site management team was swift to resolve issues and that you were able to transfer with ease. I will be sure to let the team know of your kind words regarding this situation. Thank you for choosing to make Stonegate at Towngate your home along with providing your recommendation of the community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/4/2017

Brittany's the best

she always have answers to my questions, always available and always have a smile on her face
By: shameka Adams     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Shameka,We appreciate hearing from you. I am glad to know that you are having a positive Customer Service experience with the on-site team at the Stonegate at Towngate community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Like it, nice and spacious.

Enjoy the cooking class they offer and the staff.
By: Barbara Arterberry     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Barbara,Thank you for posting and I am so glad to hear that you found the cooking class to be beneficial! We value your recommendation along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Nice place to live

Jessica and Sarah are the best They are thoughtful and caring. Maintenance they need to show up and do what they say they are going to do
By: tangra Lewis     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Tangra,We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/3/2017

It is nice, well kept.

the staff are helpful, kind, and conserved.
By: Geraldine Amos     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Geraldine,Thank you for providing feedback of your residency and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Every thing here is great, the people here are friendly

From my experience, I enjoyed living here.
By: Abdulrahman Baqays     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Abdulrahman,Great feedback! I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the Stonegate at Towngate community and we thank you for your recommendation!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/31/2017

Amazing

Amazing and peaceful
By: Adewale Owasanoye     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Adewale,Thanks so much for posting your feedback online and I am so glad to hear that you are having and amazing experience - welcome home!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/3/2017

Great Move in experience

I am new to the community, I've only just moved in a little over a month ago. So far so good. I commute to Santa Monica for work, so I am not home so much. I love that I can pay my rent online or even repairs from my phone. Very quiet community. I have only one complaint, the guest parking sucks. It is a little hard to have guests over when there is literally never any where to park.
By: Crystal Gatson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Crystal,Great to hear that you are enjoying the benefits of the online portal for paying rent and for entering in work orders - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/3/2017

No care for any of the tenants that live here whatsoeve

the new owners make it feel like they don't want anybody living here it took me three months to get a garage and parking was a issue and for the inconvenience of that they charge you more now for a garage even though it takes them months to give you one. the ladies in the office are rude they don't keep track of what your concerns or complaints are, you also could call for maintenance and they take three days to get back to you even if it's an emergency maintenance, i had no heat in my apartment i called to report it and they didn't show up so i ended up having to call for three days to bug them to send someone to my apartment the the lady in the office tried to have an attitude. My son was having to go to bed in 38 degree apartment and also had to buy a heater just for the time they took. i will be looking for another place to live when my lease ends sadly i have 9 more months to go this is very upsetting for a new tenant.
By: Azuree Reed     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Azuree,We appreciate hearing from you and I am so sorry that you have had a frustrating experience. I understand that you had to be put on the wait-list for a garage as at the time of the request we did not have any available but I am glad to hear that the on-site team was indeed able to accommodate you as soon as one became available at the standard price. Please know that we value your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 1/3/2017

No complaints on anything other then the neighbors

Everything is fine except the walls are paper thin so unless your on the 3rd floor you are bound to hear your neighbors
By: Michael Blanco     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Micheal,I am so sorry that you are able to hear your neighbors in your apartment community. Please do be sure an call the Signal 88 Patrol if you are having any sort of noise disturbance after hours as the documentation of the events is important so that the on-site team can take action to support you. Thank you for posting and have a great weekend!Take care,Kristie- Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 12/29/2016

horrible

''not pleasurable. loud neighbors, not safe police are called all the time new owners are not the best we now have to pay a fee to pay rent ''
By: Karina Herrera     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Karina,I am so sorry to hear that you are not having a positive experience as that is certainly not our intent. Please do be sure to let the on-site team know if you are having any sort of noise issues as it is important to document these instances when they are happening and if it is after hours, please do call the courtesy patrol. In reference to payment of rent, we do have the option to pay with your bank account at no charge - that can be done manually on a monthly basis or you can set it up as a reoccurring payment. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for choosing to call the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community, your home.Take good care,Kristie -Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 12/27/2016

MAINTENANCE

''All the community are dirty, is trash anywhere. the aisle does not have light.''
By: teresa Ocampo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Teresa,We value hearing your feedback and I have connected with the on-site team regarding the items you have mentioned and we will be sure to work toward improvement in those areas and just to update - the maintenance team is in process of fixing the lighting on your building:) Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 12/22/2016

stonegate

the convenience to everything. The new management company has improved the overall living experience
By: tunisia Easter     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Tunisia,Great to hear that you are enjoying the location along with the new on-site teams! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 12/9/2016

tERRIBLE

DONT DO IT
By: Edna Herrera     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Edna,Thank you for posting and I am so sorry to hear that you are having a 1 star experience. If you are interested in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team or with our Customer Service department (at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]) so that we can find out what sort of issues you may be experiencing and how we may be able to assist. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 12/3/2016

take too long to fix things

i like the place but they haven't fixed my sliding door and cold air comes in. also the bathroom tub has not been fixed properly sometimes no hot water
By: sahira Hernandez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Sahira, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Jen''

Posted On: 12/2/2016

Its okay nothing special for the price

to look elsewhere, Ive lived in this community for 8 years my carpet was bad from day 1 they stated they would replace it and its never been done and never cleaned there is no padding left to the carpet and old stains everywhere from the dirty padding. This has been brought up multiple times and nothing has been done then new people take management positions and no one seems to know what had been discussed previously. The parking here is horrible there are two people on my apartment only one assigned space you could pay extra for garage that's blocks away. Cars sit in free parking for months on end with cob webs as they have not been moved but never seem to be towed.
By: Amanda Tucker     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Amanda,Thank you for providing a review online. We acquired ownership of the community back in the fall and I apologize for this but if notes were not left by the previous management, we have no way of knowing what may have been discussed. I encourage you to connect with the on-site team regarding any issues you may be experiencing so that we can take the time to work toward improvement for you. We do have a tow company that does come to the property at different times to check the lot but please do feel free to let the office know if there are any cars that you have seen for an extended period of time and we can be sure to address them. We appreciate hearing from you and value your feedback and residency.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 11/28/2016

Good, Could be better

It's overall good, some neighbors party too loud, parking is not great, sometimes staff gets overwhelmed, but overall good living experience. Feel secure but again, parking is horrendous sometimes.
By: Vitolio Vaipulu     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Vitolio, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience so far at Stonegate. We always love to hear from our residents. Thanks again, Jen''

Posted On: 11/26/2016

Close to EVERYTHING

We love living here - just because of its location, because of its space, design, and more. We are literally close to everything we need, shopping, freeways, entertainment, and parks. It's quite comfortable place to be at. We are happy with the size, especially with a family of four. We are comfortable here. Otherwise, unfortunately, the parking really doesn't do us justice. We are always looking for parking for our second vehicle. It's such time consuming. This is the only beef with us but we appreciate what Stonegate at Towngate has to offer overall.
By: Leo Willey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Leo,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are loving the location and that you and your family are comfortable in your home. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 11/24/2016

great home

nice place to live , friendly nabors
By: steven Mohs     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Steven, I am so glad to hear you are enjoying your stay with us at Stonegate! Jen''

Posted On: 11/14/2016

Great place to live.

I've been here for 2 years and I enjoyed most of my time here. Although the manager is rude and unfriendly everyone else is helpful and warm-hearted. I'm looking to stay here another year or so.
By: Max Herbert     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Max,Thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service''

Posted On: 11/2/2016

I'm finding out that Management of large units are horr

Do yourself a favor and don't move into the Stonegate at Towngate apartment complex
By: Betty Malone     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Betty,I am so sorry to hear of your unsatisfying experience. We did just acquire ownership of this community back in the fall and it is important to us to hear from our residents I did look up your account and do see a few work orders for simple items but I encourage you to connect with our Customer Service department so that we can discuss your experience in further detail if you have not already done so with the office staff, so that we can work toward improvement for a better residential experience. If you are encountering any sort of pest issue, please connect with the on-site team so they can schedule a service for you immediately. We value your feedback and thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Take good care,''

Posted On: 11/1/2016

new ownership

Worst experience with new management, I have lived here for 3 years and have never been treated with such rudeness and disrespect especially form office staff. Getting any thing done takes incredible effort and have to keep going over contract because they keep changing rent assessment. Very dissatisfied with new group.
By: Matthew Dohoney     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Matthew,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience with us online. I am so very sorry if you have had an interaction that was anything less than courteous and professional. We appreciate hearing from you so that we can take this opportunity to work toward improvement and if have any questions that may still be unanswered, please do not hesitate to connect with the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service''

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Calm

It's the best just parking Is such a hassle
By: Hector Arce Correa     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Hector,Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 10/31/2016

It's OK but some areas are very dirty

''the grounds are kept clean in some areas but others need more work. Not all tenants pick up their pets waste. The pool area has to be better enforced for non-residents and children in the Jacuzzi, some wearing pampers. My name is incorrect in Utility Smart and caused problems trying to create account.''
By: Leija Armando Sanchez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hello Leija,Great to hear from you and thank you for providing instances where we can work toward improvement. If you are still experiencing any issue with your utility bill and the set up, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team at 951.656.3989 for assistance. We value your residency and thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at the Stonegate at Towngate Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service''

Posted On: 10/26/2016

Good place to live

Been here since June and haven't had any issues. My family and I enjoy it here and love how we are so close to shopping stores.
By: tiffany Durazo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''Hi Tiffany, this is Jen from Customer Service. I am so glad to hear you are enjoying your stay with us at Stonegate. I am happy to hear how convenient the location is as well. Jen''

Posted On: 10/3/2016

It's a nice community and layout.

the layout of my apartment is spacious compared to others in town. The only negative things are graffiti that appears randomly and trash areas are typically not clean with trash bins being too full and trash left on outside of bins due to them being compacted
By: Liua Fetui     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

''this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen''

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars